top of page

LIS 648: Week Six


This week was mostly spent at the reference desk with Doris and Greta, and Eric, two other archive employees. I practiced helping patrons as well as locating and pulling requested items as quickly as possible (the archive tries to keep it under 5 minutes).

Doris and I also had a short lesson about preservation of archival materials using notes she had from a workshop she had attended. She got out her acid-testing pen and let me try it out on various materials around the reference desk, which was fun! Any time that I'm not helping at the desk or completing another activity, I have a special little room with archival books and magazines for me to read through.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page